Skip To The Main Content

Medical University of South Carolina

Charleston, SC


  

SE-CoAST
Southeast Collaborative Alliance for Stroke Trials

SE-CoAST provides a large integrated clinical trials network throughout South Carolina, western North Carolina, and northeast  Georgia that engages and enlists urban and rural/underserved communities and hospitals into the clinical research enterprise and disseminates best clinical and research practices throughout the state where stroke remains a major health hazard.

SE-CoAST is housed at the Medical University of South Carolina in Charleston in conjuction with  Augusta University, Greenville Health System, Guilford Neurological Associates,  and Palmetto Health/University of South Carolina.  SE-CoAST conducts interdisciplinary trials of interventions for stroke prevention, treatment, and recovery.


 
MUSC Stroke Center

Augusta University Medical Center
 
 GHS Neurological Institute
 
Guilford Neurological Associates

USC Neurology
 
 MUSC
August 2019
 

Principal Investigator  
Tanya Turan, MD
Professor of Neurology

Director, Stroke Division
843-792-3020
turan@musc.edu

 
Co-Investigators
Marc I. Chimowitz, MBChB
Professor, Department of Neurology
843- 792-9736
mchimow@musc.edu
 
Dan Lackland, PhD
Professor, College of Medicine, Dept of Neurology
Professor, Dept of Biometry and Epidemiology
SE-CoAST Career Enhancement Program Director
843-876-1141
lackland@musc.edu
 
Christine Holmstedt, DO
Associate. Professor, Dept of Neurology/EM
Associate Professor. MUSC Teleneuroscience Program
843-792-3020
holmsted@musc.edu

Edward C. Jauch, MD, MS
Chief of System Research
Mission Health System
Asheville, NC
828-213-7038
edward.jauch@msj.org
 
Cheryl Grant
SE-CoAST Network Manager
Telehealth Outcomes Coordinator
843-792-7118
grantche@musc.edu

Vicki Streets
Program Coordinator II
SE-CoAST Lead Study Coordinator
843-792-8606
streetsv@musc.edu
 

Augusta

Jeffrey A. Switzer, DO, MCTS
Associate Professor of Neurology
Augusta University Medical Center
1120 15th Street
Augusta, GA 30912
706-721-1691
jswitzer@augusta.edu
 
Keith McCalman
Research Coordinator
1120 15th St.
Augusta, GA 30912
706-721-2675
kmccalman@augusta.edu
 
 
 
Guilford

Pramod Sethi, MD
Director-Stroke Center Moses H. Cone Memorial Hospital
912 3rd Street
Greensboro, NC 27405
336-840-3772
Pramod.sethi@conehealth.com

Rizwan Sabir
Clinical Trials Manager
336-516-9104
rizwan.sabir@gnr.clinics

Glynda Reaves
Clinical Research Assistant
336-516-9107
glynda.reaves@gnr.clinic
 
 PRISMA HEALTH            Upstate
 GREENVILLE       
 
Sanjeev Sivakumar, MD
PI

Department of Neurology
864-254-8646
 sanjeev.sivakumar@prismahealth.org
 
Tory Holt, MS
Clinical Trials Research Coordinator
864-455-1027
 tory.holt@prismahealth.org

Daniel Burch
Clinical Trials Research Coordinator
864-455-1027
daniel.burch@prismahealth.org
 
Shannon Sternberg, RN, MSN, MBA, CNRN
Stroke Program Manager
864-455-8848
 shannon.sternberg@prismahealth.org
 
  
PRISMA HEALTH Midlands  
Palmetto Health USC
     
 
Souvik Sen, MD, MS
Department Chair and Professor of Neurology
Palmetto Health
1301 Taylor St., Ste 9A
Columbia, SC 29201
803-545-6073
souvik.sen@uscmed.sc.edu
  
Brittiny McMillian
Research Coordinator
USC School of Medicine
803-545-6103
brittiny.mcmillian@uscmed.sc.edu

 
Phil Fleming, R.N.
Research Development Specialist
Palmetto Health-USC Medical Group
803.545.6078
phil.fleming@uscmed.sc.edu